Goodbye 2012.

Hey everyone! Asma here!

Will you look at that? 2012 is nearly over and the Mayans have been proved wrong. This was the year my sister started trusting me with her blog posts and officially made me a co-blogger for IceyBooks, the year I finally got a gmail email address, and of course, the year I started reading the awesome books in the YA genre.

Here are some of the incredible books I read this year!

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Morgan Rhodes’s FALLING KINGDOMS is just as enchanting as its cover, complete with a fantastical plot filled with heartbreak.
Read my full review

The Darkest Minds

 

The Darkest Minds
Overflowing with action, abilities  and brutal camps, THE DARKEST MINDS is a book that will leave you feeling the emotions you never knew you had.
Read my full review

The Sweetest Spell

The Sweetest Spell by Suzanne Selfors
Filled with chocolate and love, The Sweetest Spell is unlike any other YA novel you will find.
Read my full review

Soulbound (Legacy of Tril, #1)

 

Soulbound by Heather Brewer
A pulse-pounding read, Soulbound is a story that has surprises and excitment popping up on every page.
Read my full review

Seeds of Rebellion (Beyonders, #2)

Seeds of Rebellion by Brandon Mull 
Action, adventure, and suspense Seeds Of Rebellion is a book that will leave you begging for more.
Read my full review.

 

The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls by Claire Legrand
At the Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, you will definitely learn your lesson. A dark, timeless, and heartfelt novel for fans of Coraline and The Mysterious Benedict Society.
Read my full review

The Book of Wonders

The Book of Wonders by Jasmine Richards
Sinbad. Aladdin. Scheherazade. They’re all names from the adventures we know so well. Read Jasmine Richard’s debut and you’ll have another name for that list — Zardi.
Read my full review

 

52 Reasons to Hate my Father by Jessica Brody
In a hilarious “comedy of heiress”, family, forgiveness, good intentions, and best of all, second chances, Jessica Brody will have you laughing in no time.
Read my full review

Valkyrie Rising

Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson
Ancient myths, disappearing boys, and secret missions VALKYRIE RISING is a book that will keep you up way past your bedtime.
Read my full review.

Elemental

 

Elemental by Antony John
Antony John is an author that’ll have you happy but disappointed – in a good way- by the time you turn the last page.
Read my full review

Here’s hoping 2013 is just as good!

Asma

Asma is a cat-loving co-blogger at IceyBooks. She's a 15 year old homeschooler who spends her time blogging (obviously), reading, and whatever else strikes her fancy. She's also a part time pirate and assassin.

RELATED POSTS

9 Comments

  1. Reply

    fishgirl182

    December 22, 2012

    ooh i still need to read soulbound and falling kingdoms. sounds like you had an eventful year. looking forward to more from you on the blog in 2013!

    thuy @ read now sleep later

  2. Reply

    Dazzling Mage

    December 22, 2012

    This is an AWESOME list Asma, and most of these books I want to read really soon! Hopefully for next year!

  3. Reply

    Alexa

    December 22, 2012

    The only book on your list that I have read would be Valkyrie Rising and I really didn't like it that much. I need to look into several books that you have on this list, maybe they would be top books for me if I read them :)

    Great list!

  4. Reply

    TerryLynnJohnson

    December 22, 2012

    I'm reading The Darkest Minds right now, and loving it! Great list here. Will have to check some of these out.

  5. Reply

    ᘛ ᗰᗩᎶᎥᘓ ᘚ

    December 22, 2012

    They all sound amazing! I've been wanting to read The Darkest Minds for a while!

  6. Reply

    The Readingista

    December 23, 2012

    Falling Kingdoms is not even close to my usual read, but I love finding something different and have read some great reviews. I am glad to see it on your list. I will have to give it a try.

  7. Reply

    Aylee

    December 23, 2012

    You know, I have not read any of the books on your list yet! But do I ever want to now! I am especially interested in The Darkest Minds and The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls. Thanks for the recommendations, Asma!

  8. Reply

    Courtney Reads A Lot

    December 23, 2012

    Ahhhh I really want to read The Darkest Minds and Falling Kingdoms! Plus, Cavendish was a great read. I'll have to check out Soulbound. Thanks for the recommendations!

  9. Reply

    Krystianna

    December 24, 2012

    I actually haven't read any of these books this year, but I can't wait until I finally buy The Darkest Minds. I've heard so many amazing things about Alexandra Bracken's writing style. Falling Kingdoms sounds like a super amazing fantasy as well.

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

LEAVE A COMMENT