MECHANICA by Betsy Cornwell Cover Reveal and Giveaway

I love CINDER, and I love steampunk, and I love retellings. Betsy Cornwell’s latest book combines all three into one fabulous-sounding book titled MECHANICA (which is an excellent title, by the way). Today, I’m excited to reveal the cover for her next book, coming soon from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. So check out that blurb, feast your eyes on the cover, and stay tuned for the giveaway!

Ash by Malinda Lo meets Marissa Meyer’s Cinder: A YA retelling of Cinderella about an indomitable inventor-mechanic who finds her prince but realizes she doesn’t want a fairy tale happy ending after all. Fans of Libba Bray’s The Diviners and Cassandra Clare’s Clockwork Angel will find much to love here.

Betsy

Betsy Cornwell wrote her first novel, TIDES, as a student at Smith College. After graduating from Smith and getting an MFA from Notre Dame, she moved to Ireland to live with the fairies. She has two more novels coming in 2015: COMPASS, a companion novel to TIDES, and MECHANICA: The Inventor Princess, a steampunk retelling of Cinderella.

Find Betsy on her Website | Twitter | Goodreads

And now for the cover! What do you think?

Mechanica higher quality

Add MECHANICA to Goodreads

And now for the giveaway! Thanks to Betsy, we have one ARC of MECHANICA for one lucky US winner, and one e-copy of MECHANICA for an international participant. The prize will be shipped/sent when available. Just fill out the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hafsah

Hafsah Faizal is a YA author, designer, and blogger. Her designs have graced the sites of New York Times bestselling authors, bloggers, and more. She resides in Texas, with her family.

RELATED POSTS

63 Comments

  1. Reply

    Lauren

    August 18, 2014

    That cover is absolutely beautiful! I have a deep love for retellings, so this is a book I’m gonna look forward to reading!

  2. Reply

    blodeuedd

    August 18, 2014

    Cool, I just saw the cover on another blog and was meaning to see what the book is about. Cos loving the cover

  3. Reply

    Dina

    August 18, 2014

    The synopsis sounds interesting and the cover is amazing! :)

  4. Reply

    Brenda Leon

    August 18, 2014

    Beautiful cover!! I am excited to read!

  5. Reply

    Lorena LG

    August 18, 2014

    I’m absolutely in love with this cover and the blurb is very promising. I’m looking forward for its release! :D

  6. Reply

    Bobbie

    August 18, 2014

    I absolutly love fairy tale retelling and I can not wait to get the chance to read MECHANICA! Thanks for holding the giveaway!

  7. Reply

    Mel@thedailyprophecy

    August 18, 2014

    The cover is STUNNING and this book sounds like everything I wish for :D My fairytale loving heart is happy.

  8. Reply

    Anncleire

    August 18, 2014

    Wonderful cover, promising blurp and I can’t wait to read it!!!!
    Hafsah you are THE BEST!

  9. Reply

    Annessa Lewis

    August 18, 2014

    Loved Tides! I’m really looking forward to this one too.

  10. Reply

    Alison Doherty

    August 18, 2014

    The cover looks beautiful! After Tides I can’t wait to read this one!

  11. Reply

    Selina

    August 18, 2014

    This cover is so pretty! I love it!

  12. Reply

    Carina Olsen

    August 18, 2014

    It is a pretty cover :D Gorgeous. <3 Thank you for sharing sweetie :)

  13. Reply

    Christa

    August 18, 2014

    This cover is absolutely stunning!

  14. Reply

    Carmel @ Rabid Reads

    August 18, 2014

    WANT! I love the font, fairy-tale inspired background, and that dress—beautiful! I haven’t even read the blurb yet, and I’m already sold on this book. Thanks for sharing!

  15. Reply

    Laquesha

    August 18, 2014

    That cover is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

  16. Reply

    Kelly L.

    August 18, 2014

    The cover is GORGEOUS. I can’t wait to read Mechanica, especially since I love reading fairytale retellings. :D

  17. Reply

    Sarah K.

    August 18, 2014

    That cover is amazing. I can’t wait to read this one.

  18. Reply

    Andrew Patterson

    August 18, 2014

    Gorgeous cover and sounds awesome!

  19. Reply

    Carol Riggs

    August 18, 2014

    What a fantastic cover! I love it, love it. I also enjoyed CINDER as well as CLOCKWORK ANGEL, so I am adding MECHANICA to my to-read list!

  20. Reply

    Erin

    August 18, 2014

    Cinder, Clockwork Angel, and The Diviners. Three of my favorite books! You’ve won me over, I can’t wait to read it! :)

  21. Reply

    erinf1

    August 18, 2014

    congrats to Betsy on the new release!!! This sounds awesome!!! I love the original premise :)

  22. Reply

    Heather

    August 18, 2014

    The cover is gorgeous and the book sounds fabulous! It’s on my TBR!:)

  23. Reply

    Mary @ BookSwarm

    August 18, 2014

    Wow. That’s a GORGEOUS cover. I’m in love.

  24. Reply

    Laura

    August 18, 2014

    Very awesome, looks great!

  25. Reply

    Haily

    August 18, 2014

    Love the cover! It’s so whimsical!

  26. Reply

    Lina

    August 18, 2014

    Honestly, that it sounds like Cinder means I’m definitely going to check it out!

  27. Reply

    Nemo

    August 18, 2014

    That cover is breathtaking!!

  28. Reply

    susan beamon

    August 18, 2014

    Sounds like an interesting story.

  29. Reply

    YvonneJ

    August 18, 2014

    Betsy, if the story in is only half as beautiful as the cover it will be a winner! I just noticed on GoodReads that the expected publication isn’t until August 4th, 2015!!!

  30. Reply

    Hannah

    August 18, 2014

    Thanks for the great giveaway!!!<3

  31. Reply

    Skylar Finn

    August 19, 2014

    THE COVER IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. And the story sounds like something I’d love. Steampunk + fairytale retelling. I think yes. :D

  32. Reply

    Katiria Rodriguez

    August 19, 2014

    This book looks and sounds absolutely fantastic and I love fairy re-telling thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  33. Reply

    Mary Preston

    August 20, 2014

    I have to agree – this looks & sounds amazing.

  34. Reply

    Constanze

    August 20, 2014

    This looks really amazing! I’d make a movie out of it, even without reading it.

  35. Reply

    Memory

    August 20, 2014

    That cover is seriously gorgeous! The book sounds wonderful, too.

  36. Reply

    Paulina

    August 20, 2014

    Sounds a bit similar to Cinder, but I am still intrigued. Beautiful cover, too!

  37. Reply

    Shyanne

    August 21, 2014

    Wow! What a beautiful cover!!

  38. Reply

    Samantha

    August 22, 2014

    It’s beautiful! Thanks for the giveaway!

  39. Reply

    Karen Elizabath

    August 22, 2014

    An absolutely beautiful and interesting cover it looks like mechanical boughs of trees making bridges with our heroine under the moon enjoying the solitary company of the fireflies or fairies maybe they are all mechanised. I love the cover it moves me! Thanks for the Giveaway.

  40. Reply

    bn100

    August 23, 2014

    Nice cover

  41. Reply

    Emily

    August 23, 2014

    The synopsis and cover are both amazing!

  42. Reply

    Sherlyn

    August 23, 2014

    That cover looks like a movie poster for the novel! It’s just too pretty :)

  43. Reply

    Lucille Jeanne Lanuza

    August 24, 2014

    This is so awesome!

  44. Reply

    Kadee

    August 24, 2014

    So far, i haven’t read any steam-punk novels! I really want to give this one a try!

  45. Reply

    Mel

    August 24, 2014

    The cover is super pretty. :)

  46. Reply

    Brandi

    August 24, 2014

    This book sounds amazing!!!

  47. Reply

    Kendra M

    August 24, 2014

    Sounds exciting!

  48. Reply

    Laya

    August 26, 2014

    I loved Tides and can’t wait for this book! It sounds great.

  49. Reply

    Ayanami Faerudo

    August 26, 2014

    I absolutely love the cover!

  50. Reply

    Emily Anne

    August 26, 2014

    That cover is SO SO SO gorgeous! Also, I love Cinderella retellings! :) Loved the post!

  51. Reply

    in the hammock

    August 29, 2014

    this sounds amazing! can’t wait to read it!

  52. Reply

    Lauren

    August 30, 2014

    Gorgeous cover and what a fun idea. Very much looking forward to reading this one.

  53. Reply

    Daphne

    August 30, 2014

    this sounds fantastic & I’m super excited for you! can’t wait to get my hands on it. and the cover is beautiful.

  54. Reply

    Nicole

    August 31, 2014

    Mechanica sounds amazing and I LOVE the cover art!

  55. Reply

    Tina Blacksmith

    August 31, 2014

    sweet cover.

  56. Reply

    Badr

    August 31, 2014

    Thanks for the opportunity :)

  57. Reply

    Hillora

    August 31, 2014

    Beautiful cover art – I can’t wait to read the book!

  58. Reply

    Nat

    August 31, 2014

    Love the cover! The colours are briliant :) Can’t wait to read the story x

  59. Reply

    Virginia

    August 31, 2014

    That cover is gorgeous, and as i’m currently reading Cress, this sounds right up my alley:D

  60. Reply

    Natalie

    September 1, 2014

    This sounds BRILLIANT! I love retellings, especially Cinderella ones. It’s gonna be good, I can tell :D

  61. Reply

    Kayla

    September 1, 2014

    I love the concept of this book, and the cover is so so gorgeous!

  62. Reply

    Alisha Sienkiel

    September 1, 2014

    This sounds awesome and I absolutely love the beautiful cover!!! :)

  63. Reply

    Bonnie @ A Backwards Story

    September 1, 2014

    I hadn’t heard of this before. Yay, a new Betsy book AND a fairy tale!? What a pretty cover, too!!

LEAVE A COMMENT